top of page

Review: Coerver Youth Diploma Online Course

Recently I completed the Coerver Youth Diploma Online course in an attempt to continue to improve my abilities as a soccer coach. In a previous post: How to Become a Licensed Soccer Coach, I mentioned Coerver Coaching as a program available to soccer coaches to help supplement their coaching education. In this post I will share with the Soccer Syndrome readers my review of the Coerver Youth Diploma Online course.

Coerver Youth Diploma Online

First off let me start out by stating an obvious fact - nowadays more than ever, people are VERY busy. Schedules of parents, children, and especially coaches are jam packed with little free time available. The most obvious initial benefit of the online version of the Coerver Youth Diploma is the flexibility it presents a coach. The option to take the course at your own pace allows you to be able to continue to grow your knowledge as a coach while not having to commit an entire weekend away from family and/or teams. Another great asset of the online format for me especially was that I was able to watch a module and pause or even replay parts that I found particularly interesting. This also helps with regards to note taking and in some ways makes it much easier than observing a live session. Finally, the online format allows a coach to "take it with you". Say for instance you are taking a flight, away for a tournament, business trip, or in my case after the kids have gone to bed and you find yourself with the ever elusive spare time.

Coerver Online Diploma Preview

If your are a coach who is constantly looking for ways to become a better teacher then the cost of the Coerver Youth Diploma Online should be looked at as an investment in yourself and your players (present and future). The online version is currently priced at $275 and Coerver offers a 30 Day No Questions Asked Money-Back Guarantee.

The course is laid out in an easy to follow format that consists of five modules. Each module is broken into two separate sections, lecture and practical. Both sections are delivered via video so it is easy to follow along.

"Skill is the foundation on which all other parts of the game can be built." - Alfred Galustian

As many coaches do, I find myself spending excessive amounts of time trying to prepare my training sessions each week. The Coerver Youth Diploma Online is aimed at helping coaches:

  • Plan & deliver more effective soccer training sessions.

  • Get fresh training skills, drills, games and ideas that will enrich your sessions and make your players more enthusiastic and responsive.

  • Save your valuable time using a simple Session Template and dozens of skills, drills and games from the Course materials to put in it.

At the end of the course Coerver provides the ability to download the course handbook. This is a great final feature that allowed me to have copies of the different training session ideas to always refer back to.

Overall the ability to take a coaching course with as much valuable tips, insights, and planning material provided me with another great stepping stone as I continue towards my goal of always becoming a better soccer coach. I highly recommend the Coerver Youth Diploma Online to coaches of any age and ability group.

bottom of page